CSAC Excess Insurance Authority EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Thursday, January 10, 2013 75 Iron Point Circle, Suite 200 Folsom, California 95630

Open Session Minute Order

6.B. Governance Sub-Committee and Member Retention Committee

Staff informed the Committee that the Member Retention Committee (MRC) was formed on September 4, 2008, and four months later the Governance Sub-Committee (GSC) was established on January 8, 2009. The MRC was developed to follow up with members who had given notice of withdrawal, as well as dealing with, and promoting member involvement in the EIA. The GSC was established as an advisory committee to the CEO and staff. The make-up of both committees is very similar. The MRC met in December 2012 and it was noted that Larry Moss, the 2013 Vice President and the standing member on the MSC, will be holding 2 positions. At the MRC's December meeting, they determined there is no reason to have both sub-committees, and the GSC makeup is superior to the MRC. It was also recommended that if the MRC is eliminated, the GSC would continue to act in an advisory capacity to the CEO and staff, would take over the task of making recommendations on committee appointments, and perform other tasks as delegated by the Executive Committee.

(Motion 4) <u>Moved by James Brown and seconded by Kristin McMenomey to approve eliminating the MRC and reassign the task of making committee appointment recommendations to the GSC. Motion passed unanimously, 8-0.</u>

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

| Barbara Lubben | Aye√ | Nay | Abstain | Absent |
|--------------------|------|-----|---------|---------|
| Teri Enos-Guerrero | Aye | Nay | Abstain | Absent√ |
| Peggy Scroggins | Aye | Nay | Abstain | Absent√ |
| Larry Moss | Aye√ | Nay | Abstain | Absent |
| Scott Schimke | Aye√ | Nay | Abstain | Absent |
| Kristin McMenomey | Aye√ | Nay | Abstain | Absent |
| James Brown | Aye√ | Nay | Abstain | Absent |
| Maryellen Peters | Aye | Nay | Abstain | Absent√ |
| Jim Sessions | Aye√ | Nay | Abstain | Absent |
| Lance Sposito | Aye√ | Nay | Abstain | Absent |
| Peter W. Huebner | Aye√ | Nay | Abstain | Absent |

The above order was passed on January 10, 2013, by a majority vote of the Executive Committee, as shown above.