Property Committee

Description of Committee

  • Thirteen member committee, including
  • Eleven voting and two alternate committee members
  • Designated seats:
    • Seven program members from the top fourteen member counties according to annual premium
    • Two program members from counties not within the top fourteen counties
    • One member from any participating county and one member from any participating public entity
  • Typically meets 4 to 6 times a year, with at least 1 meeting at the PRISM office
  • Program committee that reviews all matters regarding the Program


  • Reviews all matters pertaining to the Property Program, including:
    • Program funding
    • Coverage
    • Claims
    • Program services
    • New member applications

Standard Operating Procedures