Compilation of various PRISM resources, links, and information for members affected by Wildfires.
According to the Red Cross, May is recognized as National Wildfire Awareness Month. Have you thought about how your agency will participate and take steps to prepare?
Are you part of the Property Program? Your entity is eligible to apply for a Property Program Grant, which includes up to $25k per member, per fiscal year on a matching basis.
California OSH Standards Board has approved a third re-adoption of its Emergency Temporary Standard (ETS) for COVID-19 Prevention.
SB2 was signed into law in September 2021 and includes major changes to peace officer hiring and eligibility.
As the CDPH mask mandate for wearing a face mask indoors at K-12 Schools comes to an end, district leaders should be mindful of how this may affect their schools.
Governor Gavin Newsom’s February 28, 2022 Executive Order N-5-22, California suspended its COVID-19 masking requirement for most workers, regardless of vaccination status.
The Insurance Requirements in Contracts (IRIC) Manual has been updated for 2022 by Alliant's Public Entity Group .
If your agency has a USDOT number and operates under Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) regulations, you are responsible for updating your information with the FMCSA every two years.
SB 114, effective February 19, 2022, entitles covered employees to a minimum of 40 hours of COVID-19 related supplemental paid sick leave (SPSL) in 2022. PRISM discussed SB 114 with Patti Eyres, Managing Partner of Eyres Law Group.
Showing 1–10 of 100